More downtown sculptures…

IMG_8824
“Alice in Wonderland” is an appropriate tag.

Found a few more of the new sculptures downtown. The curving “leaf” one actually rotates, in addition to be in a tricky spot with no adequate background, making it absurdly difficult to capture. Luckily I got an good exposure of the sky, I’ve been struggling with properly exposing sky with the 300D.

There are at least three more installations that I haven’t photographed yet, that I know of. Hopefully I get a sunny morning to shoot the one in Academy Park, because I think that’s when it will look the best. I’m going to have to bring the 300D to work for the next couple of days just in case… at least a coworker will be happy about that.

Titles and artist names are not up yet, as soon as they are I’ll be updating the captions on flickr.

IMG_8830 IMG_8833 IMG_8814

Previously: New sculptures installed downtown!

Leave a Reply

