Night Shots in Hawaii

Poipu Beach at night

I tried to get some sunset photos last night because I know at least one person who would slap me if I didn’t come home with a few. Unfortunately it was too cloudy, but I did head down to some rocks to experiment a little. When you shoot waves at long exposures of 2-8 seconds or so, they end up looking misty, and if you can shoot them on rocks, the effect is even better. As you can see above. Going to try this a bit more tonight. For now I have to get a cocktail and some more sun. Leaving tomorrow, getting as much in as I can.

Leave a Reply

