Photo This in Japan

Bamboo Forest, Kyoto

In 2008 I went to Japan for my brother’s wedding ceremony, brought my point & shoot, and made my first attempt at photoblogging. It was a good way for my friends to see how my trip was, but that blog has since langusihed. So, I copied those posts, tidied them up a bit, and threw them in the archive here. For posterity, you know? They’re backdated, so you’ll either have to click “Older Posts” a lot, or here are the links:

Japan: Arrival and First Day
Japan: Shochu
Japan: Akihibara and Some Observations
Japan: Wedding
Japan: Edo-Tokyo Museum, Asakuza, Ishikawa Bewery
Japan: Harajuku, Meiji Shrine, and Takeshita Street
Japan: ICC, Ginza, Hase Temple, Big Buddha
Japan: Observations Part 2
Japan: Kyoto and Nara
Japan: Sayonara

2 thoughts on “Photo This in Japan

  1. Lisa

    Thanks, B. I enjoyed that. I haven’t been back in quite a few years now but reading your blog reminded me of my last trip there. :) Geez, that was before I had a digital camera, I think. oh my.

  2. B

    Yeah, reading though all that makes me want to go back. I didn’t have a DSLR back then, though I think I’d feel kind of out of place with a big bulky camera among everyone with tiny cameraphones…

Leave a Reply

