Fly the Coop

Washington Park, Albany NY

At least, that’s what I wish I could do right now.

Took this on May 1st in Albany’s Washington Park. Didn’t have a telephoto to shoot all of the wildlife out enjoying spring, and when I got close to this grackle it took off. I used to be pretty good at Duck Hunt but I didn’t quite lead this one enough. This was begging fora B&W conversion, and today the grey, stark weather matches this photo.

Fly the coop is exactly what I wish I could do today. Tonight will be a few hours of processing work from an event shoot last week. To paraphrase LCD Soundsystem, Wednesday I love you, but you’re bringing me down.

Two lighter notes: today’s post has a bird because I’ll have an announcement soon that has to do with birds. Also, the Community Balloon CD release show kicked, and the limited edition bundle (there are only 20 of the original 50 left!) is very slick. I’ll post a peek at that later, with possibly more related news to come…

Leave a Reply

