2012 Santa Speedo Sprint

Last weekend was the 7th annual Santa Speedo Sprint hosted by ASAP. Last I checked they’d raised over $9,000, I’m sure the final total will be much more than that. A great time for a great cause.

2012 Santa Speedo Sprint, Albany NY

2012 Santa Speedo Sprint, Albany NY

2012 Santa Speedo Sprint, Albany NY

Another overcast day making for difficult photos. I usually like what on-camera flash does on cloudy days but I wasn’t very happy with my results from the day. I did like the repetition of shapes in that photo of the two backs, though. Most of my photos, including a bunch of dragged shutter bar shots, went straight to Facebook, sorry.

Congrats to ASAP and all the runners, photos or no it was a great event and went off without a hitch. Looking forward to next year!

elsewhere:
All Over Albany
Albany_Tim

earlier:
2011 Santa Speedo Sprint
2010 Santa Speedo Sprint
2009 Santa Speedo Sprint
(have I really been doing this that long?)

Leave a Reply

